Drapeaux de l’alliance franco-anglaise

Every child comes with its own language experience. Some bathe at home in a bilingual environment or non-French and others are from a francophone environment. Of these, some know people speaking English or another language, others do not. These experiences provide a wealth brought by the children themselves and will weave the fabric of trade between the two languages.

The prepared environment at the school for the children is available in the two languages, two ways of expressing themselves, two cultures. Based on his/her personal history and the links that will be created at the school, the child may, at their own pace, discover or deepen the practice of a second language. The absorption capacity of all children will be the pleasure of communicating.

All adults who work with the children will speak to them in their native language without requiring them to adopt the language of the listener. This method of communication is always preferred. The reference is stable, the child will be free to seek any educators in the classroom. The French speaking teacher will make presentations in French and the English speaking teacher will make presentations in English.

Drapeaux de l’alliance franco-anglaise

Chaque enfant arrive avec sa propre expérience du langage. Certains baignent à la maison dans un milieu bilingue ou non-francophone et d’autres sont issus d’un milieu francophone. Parmi ces derniers, certains connaissent des personnes parlant l’anglais ou une autre langue, d’autres pas. Ces expériences constituent une richesse apportée par les enfants eux-mêmes et vont tisser la trame des échanges entre les deux langues.

L’ambiance préparée pour les enfants mettra à leur disposition deux langues, deux façons de s’exprimer, deux cultures. Partant de son histoire personnelle et des liens qui vont se créer à l’école, l’enfant pourra, à son rythme, découvrir ou approfondir la pratique d’une seconde langue. La faculté d’absorption des enfants donnera toute sa place au plaisir de communiquer.

Chaque adulte intervenant auprès des enfants s’adressera à eux dans sa langue maternelle sans pour autant exiger de ceux-ci qu’ils adoptent la langue de leur interlocuteur. La communication sera toujours privilégiée quel que soit l’outil choisi. La référence étant stable, l’enfant sera libre de solliciter l’un ou l’autre des éducateurs et saura qu’avec l’un, les présentations seront faites en français et avec l’autre en anglais.